I Need Help Getting Set Up

TerriN

Hi,

Im looking to get set up to be a Ham Radio user. I'm looking to pay for expert advice to point me in the right direction for my purchases.
My number is 559-904-1406. Text me please if you're interested.

Thank You,

Terri Nelson

KY4TRK

James KY4TRK Activity Director
Staff member
Hi,

Im looking to get set up to be a Ham Radio user. I'm looking to pay for expert advice to point me in the right direction for my purchases.
My number is 559-904-1406. Text me please if you're interested.

Thank You,

Terri Nelson
Good afternoon, just wanted to replay to your post and not leave you hanging. KY4TRK

Kosmo

Hi Terri. I'm far from an expert, so I won't provide any expert advice but I can say many of the guys in here will be quite hepful. If you have the ability to listen to some of the nets, you might try starting there. If you are really adventurous, you can take a look at Hoshnasi's Ham Radio Crash Crash course . Its an online community where all the new hams seem to be spending time nowadays. Josh has plenty of volunteers to hep with the discord chats, the radio nets, the you tube channel etc. Every wee HRCC have plenty of stuff all aimed at getting people online and outfit with the correct gear.

TerriN

Hi Terri. I'm far from an expert, so I won't provide any expert advice but I can say many of the guys in here will be quite hepful. If you have the ability to listen to some of the nets, you might try starting there. If you are really adventurous, you can take a look at Hoshnasi's Ham Radio Crash Crash course . Its an online community where all the new hams seem to be spending time nowadays. Josh has plenty of volunteers to hep with the discord chats, the radio nets, the you tube channel etc. Every wee HRCC have plenty of stuff all aimed at getting people online and outfit with the correct gear.